MARGARET FEINBERG ON HOW SHE KEEPS HER RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD FRESH: ‘I SLEEP IN’ – The Sacred Echo, The Organic God, Scouting The Divine

 

1.jpg

 

 

Margaret Feinberg shared in an interview recently how she keeps the passion in her relationship with Jesus fresh.

“This may sound so unspiritual,” Feinberg answered, “but I try to make sure I’m getting enough sleep. I carve out mornings when I allow my body to drink in as much sleep as it needs.”

 

Well to that I say,’Somebody turn off my alarm clock and pass me my slumber mask.’  I’m trying to keep my passion fresh.

 

On a serious note, Feinberg ended by saying,

“In addition, I love to read what I call Bible nerd books. I read commentaries, studies on ancient Israel and obscure books that really feed my spirit and soul. And Leif and I read a Walter Bruegermann prayer aloud together.”

 

I can already here someone say, “Who’s Walter Bruegermann?”  To that I say: Look it up.

 

 

 

2 Comments to “MARGARET FEINBERG ON HOW SHE KEEPS HER RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD FRESH: ‘I SLEEP IN’ – The Sacred Echo, The Organic God, Scouting The Divine”

  1. Amen–Walter rocks! 🙂

  2. Ha ha ha – that’s hilarious that you commented on this post Margaret! Love you and your books.

Leave a Reply

