The Best Worship Album of 2014 – Desperation Band’s Banner

So I’ve mentioned in the past that I get a lot of music albums from different christian record labels. Usually I listen to these albums in the car, to get a real sense of the music, especially if its a band or artist I don’t really know.

Well a few months ago Integrity Music sent me the album for the new Desperation Band album called, Banner.  And to be honest, I didn’t listen to this album for like 3 months after I got it.  Well mainly because all I know about Desperation Band is that they are the band of the student ministry of New Life Church in Colorado Springs, CO.  And I thought, I’m not really interested in listening to a youth ministry band.  Well until about a month ago, when I burned the CD and figured I’d give it a whirl.

And by the 3rd song I was like,”who the heck is this?”  I popped out the CD and saw ‘Desperation Band’ I was like, ‘say what?’  And that was just beginning.  Song after song these guys hit it out of the park.  I honestly I could not believe it.  I think this album is the best worship album of 2014.  Better than Passion’s album, better than all the other worship albums released this year.

These guys are on par with Hillsong United’s best music.  Seriously, if I was Hillsong Music, and Hillsong United and Passion I would be very scared.  Because there is a band looming man.  And they are from the youth ministry of a Church in Colorado.

To be honest I do the think the name ‘Desperation Band’ is a new weird name for a band, but man their music is off the hook.

My top 3 songs off the album:

1.  Fall Into You

2.  On The Throne (Featuring Kari Jobe)

3.  Make A Way

Here are the lyric videos for these songs.  Check it out for yourself and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

One Trackback to “The Best Worship Album of 2014 – Desperation Band’s Banner”

